Sharjah and Ajman hold some of the largest Indian families in the UAE by number of children, in CBSE schools strung along the Al Nahda border, Muweilah, Al Azra, Al Jurf and Al Tallah, and "CBSE schools in Sharjah" or "in Ajman" is the search of a family choosing between a school ten minutes away for AED 5,000 and one across the emirate for AED 15,000. This page lists every CBSE-affiliated school in the two emirates by fee band, with the annual fee from the school's own fee page for 2026-27 where it publishes one, the published range where it does not, the SPEA ratings for Sharjah, the bus fees, and a printable fee table and shortlist checklist. The Dubai and Abu Dhabi pages do the same for those emirates.
Download the Ajman and Sharjah CBSE fee table and shortlist checklist (PDF) (every CBSE school in the two emirates by area, the fee band, the published fees, the SPEA rating, the bus fees, and a shortlist checklist; two pages, free)
Two emirates, two regulators
Sharjah's private schools are regulated by the Sharjah Private Education Authority (SPEA), which approves fees and inspects under its Itqan framework; its 2024-25 round covered 86 schools across ten curricula and rated five Very Good, 53 Good and 28 Acceptable, with none Weak, a long way up from 2018, when one school was Very Good. Ajman's private schools are licensed and inspected by the federal Ministry of Education, which does not publish school-by-school ratings, so Ajman's schools are judged by their CBSE results, their size and what parents say. Both emirates' CBSE schools run the Indian year, April to March, charge tuition over nine or ten months, and teach the Ministry's Arabic, Islamic Education and Moral, Social and Cultural Studies alongside CBSE.
Sharjah: the fee bands, 2026-27
Annual tuition in dirhams, excluding books, uniform, bus and the registration fee. Where the school publishes a 2026-27 fee page we quote it; otherwise the figure is the school's published range, marked as such, and the SPEA fee letter on the school's site is the final word.
Low fee: AED 3,700 to 9,000
| School | Area | Fees (annual, AED) | SPEA rating (2024-25, as reported) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sharjah Indian School (Indian Association Sharjah) | Al Ghubaiba | 2026-27: KG 3,700; Grade 1 to 4 3,710 to 3,730; Grade 5 to 8 4,340; Grade 9 and 10 4,650; Grade 11 and 12 6,480 (ten monthly payments of 370 to 648); bus 2,950 Sharjah, 3,250 Ajman, 3,500 Dubai | Good |
| Sharjah Indian School Branch 1 | Al Juwaiza'a | published range about 4,000 to 7,000 | Good (reported) |
| New Indian Model School | Al Azra | published range about 4,200 to 7,000 | Good |
| Gulf Asian English School | Muweilah | published range about 5,700 to 8,900 | Good |
Sharjah Indian School is the biggest and the oldest, and the KG1 list fills in weeks; its fee is a fifth of the premium schools'.
Mid fee: AED 8,000 to 17,000
| School | Area | Fees (annual, AED) | SPEA rating (2024-25, as reported) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Our Own English High School, Sharjah (GEMS) | Industrial Area 6 | 2026-27: tuition KG 8,292; Grade 1 to 5 9,986; Grade 6 to 9 11,940; Grade 10 to 12 15,587 (ten monthly payments of 830 to 1,560, none in July and August); SPEA-approved totals with books and uniform 8,720 to 16,605; admission fee 500, adjusted against term 1; bus 4,070 Sharjah, 4,454 Ajman or Dubai | Very Good |
| Our Own English High School, Boys (GEMS) | Al Juwaiza'a | published range about 8,440 to 16,240 | Very Good |
| Delhi Private School Sharjah | Muweilah | published range about 12,500 to 16,900; 2024-25 sheet 11,740 (KG1) to 15,910 (Grade 12); admission fee 500; three instalments | Very Good |
| ASPAM Indian International School | Al Azra | published range about 13,100 to 19,800; fee sheet on enquiry | Good |
| PACE International School | Muweilah | published figures from about 9,300 | not reported |
| Ryan International School Sharjah | Sharjah | published figures from about 11,400 | not reported |
Upper band: AED 9,000 to 26,000
| School | Area | Fees (annual, AED) | SPEA rating (2024-25, as reported) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Ambassador School Sharjah | Muweilah | published range about 8,800 (KG) to 25,700 (Grade 12) | Very Good |
| Amity Private School | Al Juwaiza'a | published range about 14,800 to 25,400 | Very Good |
| GEMS Millennium School Sharjah | Muweilah | published range about 17,800 to 25,700; 2026-27 fee sheet on the school's disclosure page | the highest-rated Indian school in Sharjah |
The pattern is the Dubai one: the rating does not follow the fee. Our Own English High School holds Very Good at a third of the GEMS Millennium fee, and the low-fee community schools hold Good.
Ajman: the schools and their fees, 2026-27
| School | Area | Fees (annual, AED) |
|---|---|---|
| Al Ameer English School | Al Jurf 2, behind Ajman City Centre | 2026-27: KG1 to Grade 6 4,900; Grade 7 and 8 5,400; Grade 9 and 10 5,500; Grade 11 9,300; Grade 12 10,300 (Science and Commerce the same), in ten monthly instalments; bus 2,400 Ajman, 2,600 Sharjah or Umm Al Quwain |
| Global Indian School | Al Jurf 2 | 2026-27: KG1 610 a month; KG2 to Grade 2 605; Grade 3 to 6 625; Grade 7 and 8 705; Grade 9 and 10 825; Grade 11 and 12 855 (Commerce) or 985 (Science), over nine months (about 5,490 to 8,865 a year), plus an annual fee of 300 to 350 and 250 miscellaneous; bus 275 Ajman, 310 Sharjah, 330 Umm Al Quwain a month; third child 25 percent off |
| Delhi Private School Ajman | Al Tallah 2, Sheikh Ammar Road | 2026-27: Ministry-approved KG 10,500, Grade 1 and 2 12,000, Grade 3 to 5 12,500, Grade 6 to 8 13,000, Grade 9 and 10 14,000, Grade 11 and 12 15,000; discounted fee payable 8,900 (KG to Grade 1) to 14,900 (Grade 12), in ten instalments; bus 2,800 Ajman, 3,200 Sharjah, 3,500 Umm Al Quwain, 4,000 Dubai |
| Habitat School, Al Jurf | Al Jurf 2 | fee sheet on enquiry; published range about 10,000 to 19,000 |
| Habitat School, Al Tallah | Al Tallah | fee sheet on enquiry; application 100, registration 200 |
| International Indian School (Habitat group) | Al Jurf 2 | published range about 5,000 to 8,650; application 100, registration 200, refundable deposit 300 |
| City School Ajman | Al Tallah 2 | published range about 5,750 to 9,800; three instalments |
| Woodlem Park School | Al Jurf Industrial 3 | published range about 8,000 to 10,850 |
| East Point Indian International School | Al Hamidiya 1 | published range about 6,000 to 8,100 |
Ajman's fees are the lowest in the UAE for a CBSE seat, which is why families in Sharjah's Al Nahda and even Dubai's Al Qusais send children on the Ajman bus. The trade is the commute (the E311 at 7 am) and smaller senior sections: ask which Class 11 streams a school actually runs.
How Sharjah links fees to ratings
SPEA approves each school's fee for each grade, and every Sharjah fee page carries "subject to SPEA approval". Its framework has tied the permitted annual increase to the Itqan rating: in the last published scale, a maximum of 5 percent at the top rating, 3.75 for Very Good, 2.5 for Good and 1.25 for Acceptable, with no increase for a school rated below that, and the request judged against inflation and operating costs. Since 2025 SPEA has issued per-school approval letters rather than a published cap, so the figure to trust is the one on the school's letter. Ajman's schools apply to the Ministry; DPS Ajman's sheet shows both the Ministry-approved fee and the lower fee it actually charges.
The year, admissions, and what the fee leaves out
April to March. Tuition is charged over ten months (nine at Global Indian School), nothing in July and August, the first instalment in March or April; the Class 10 board's main exam is in February and March and the second in May. Admissions for April open from about January, and the low-fee Sharjah schools fill KG1 within weeks; Our Own English High School opened 2027-28 registration in autumn 2026 for every grade but 10 and 12, which tells you how early the queue forms.
Not in the fee: books (AED 60 to 700 a year; Our Own lists 58 for KG1 to 714 for Grade 5), uniform (about AED 370 to 435 a set), the bus (AED 2,400 to 4,500), the admission fee (AED 500 at the GEMS and DPS schools, 100 to 350 at the Ajman schools), and the board exam fees in Class 10 and 12. For a child on the bus, add AED 3,000 to 5,000 to the tuition line.
And a section of 40 to 45, which is why the home tuition market in Sharjah and Ajman exists at AED 100 to 250 an hour.
How to choose: five questions that are not the fee
- The SPEA report (Sharjah) on the school's site: the teaching and achievement lines by phase, not the one word. In Ajman, the Class 10 and 12 results by subject, which every school publishes in May and July.
- Section size in Grade 6 to 10, where the gap opens.
- The commute at 7 am, in minutes, from your door; a Good school near home beats a Very Good one an hour away for a child under ten.
- Class 11 streams the school actually runs, and whether Mathematics (not Applied Mathematics) is offered with Commerce.
- The fee letter: the SPEA or Ministry-approved figure for the grade, and what the school adds for books, uniform and activities.
Where to get help
For a child in a CBSE school in Sharjah or Ajman, a 1-on-1 online class on the NCERT chapter the school is on, in the school's order, with the sample-paper pattern from Class 9 and pre-board practice from December: the Sharjah and Ajman pages have the class times (4 to 7 pm, 1.5 hours behind the tutor) and the fee, about AED 37 to 48 an hour, every class recorded for a parent still at work when it happens. The free 30-minute first class is a real lesson on the topic the child is on.
Download the fee table and shortlist checklist (PDF)
Questions parents ask
1Which is the cheapest CBSE school in Sharjah?
2Which are the best CBSE schools in Sharjah?
3Which are the CBSE schools in Ajman, and what do they charge?
4How much is the school bus in Sharjah and Ajman?
5Can Sharjah schools raise fees every year?
6When does the year start, and when do admissions open?
See how we teach this, 1-on-1 online โ
Shobha
Founder and lead tutor, Science with Shobha
Teaching maths, science and English to children online since 2018. 500+ students, 20+ tutors, families in nine countries.
